Alte Oper
Make a reservation

welcome to frankfurt
guest review
Comfortable bed and great service all the time
Christy Mack from Australia

The hotel is an excellent base for the Messe. Staff very helpful. Very good value for money and an internet service that really works!

Alte Oper

Lovers of opera music and exquisite entertainments, visited Frankfurt, it is necessary to visit the Alte Oper (Old Opera House), the more the Atrium City Hotel is located just a kilometer away from the famous Opera of Frankfurt on the Main.

The building of the Alte Oper is one of the most famous in Frankfurt. It was built in 1880, then in 1944 was destroyed and rebuilt again only in 1970. To perform here is considered an honor for famous musicians of the country and the world.

The square of Opernplatz is in front of the Opera. Also the Theatre of Drama – Schauspiel is located nearby.

The Alte Oper has two halls: Großer Saal (Large Hall) of 2500 seats and Mozart Saal of 700 seats, as well as there are also smaller halls provided for holding of the congresses. The new opera house opened in 1951 and is intended for the concerts. There are always various cultural programs and a lot of entertainments.

The Atrium City Hotel in Frankfurt is a good place for tourists thanks to its central location in the city, particularly from the famous Old Opera.

Alte Oper
Make a reservation

welcome to frankfurt
guest review
Comfortable bed and great service all the time
Christy Mack from Australia

The hotel is an excellent base for the Messe. Staff very helpful. Very good value for money and an internet service that really works!

Alte Oper

Liebhaber der Opernmusik und exquisite Unterhaltung sollten sich den Besuch der Alten Oper nicht entgehen lassen. Ein Grund mehr ist es, da das   Atrium City Hotel Frankfurt nur einen Kilometer von der berühmten Oper von Frankfurt am Main entfernt ist.

Das Gebäude der  Alten Oper, eines der berühmtesten in Frankfurt, wurde 1880 erbaut, während des Zweiten Weltkrieges zerstört und  erst 1970 wieder aufgebaut. Hier aufzutreten ist eine Ehre für die berühmtesten Musiker des Landes und der Welt.

Vor der Oper befindet sich das Opernplatz. In der Nähe liegt das Theater Schauspiel Frankfurt.

Das Alte Oper verfügt über zwei Säle: Der holzgetäfelte Große Saal bietet für ca. 2500 Zuschauer platz. Daneben gibt es den Mozart-Saal mit ca. 700 Sitzplätzen, der für Kammermusik genutzt wird, und eine Reihe kleinerer Säle für Kongresszwecke. Das neue Opernhaus wurde im Jahr 1951 eröffnet und ist für die Konzerte und anderes Kulturprogramm mit einer Menge Spaß bestimmt.

Atrium City Hotel Frankfurt ist ideal für Touristen. Dank seiner zentralen Lage in der Stadt, vor allem in der Nähe von der berühmten Alten Oper. Einen Grund mehr Alte Oper zu besuchen-Atrium City Hotel Frankfurt ist nur einen Kilometer von der berühmten Oper von Frankfurt am Main enfernt.