Städel Museum
Make a reservation

welcome to frankfurt
guest review
Comfortable bed and great service all the time
Christy Mack from Australia

The hotel is an excellent base for the Messe. Staff very helpful. Very good value for money and an internet service that really works!

Städel Museum

The Atrium City Hotel in Frankfurt is situated close to one of the most famous museums of Germany – the Städel Museum, its convenient location allows a guest to reach it in a few minutes (the hotel is located only 2 kilometers from the Städel Museum).

The museum, founded in 1816 by Johann Friedrich Stadel, collected works of the impressionists and painters who created in the XVI, XVII, XVIII and XIX centuries, up to the modern period. Visiting the Städel Museum, the guest can get an idea about the art of European masters for seven centuries since the Middle Ages.

The diversity of art styles and genres, represented in the museum, makes the exhibition a truly unique. Visitors could see 2 900 paintings, 100 000 illustrations and gravures, 600 sculptures, which it makes the exposition of one of the largest in the world.

Annually, the museum held special exhibitions, which can be described as “Art for Everyone” or “Art after a work day” designed to attract maximum attention. For those who are interested in art more deeply at the Städel Museum was opened a library, which has a specialized periodicals and literature of fine art and its history.

The Atrium City Hotel in Frankfurt on the Main offers its guests to visit the Städel Museum, as the hotel is conveniently located near the museum.

Städel Museum
Make a reservation

welcome to frankfurt
guest review
Comfortable bed and great service all the time
Christy Mack from Australia

The hotel is an excellent base for the Messe. Staff very helpful. Very good value for money and an internet service that really works!

Städel Museum

Atrium City Hotel Frankfurt liegt in der Nähe eines der berühmtesten Museen in Deutschland – Städel Museum und ermöglicht Ihnen mit seiner erstklassigen Lage, es in ein paar Minuten (das Hotel befindet sich nur 2 Kilometer vom Städel -Museum) zu erreichen.

Das Museum, das im Jahre 1816 von Johann Friedrich Städel gegründet wurde, umfasst die gesammelten Werke von Impressionisten und Maler des XVI, XVII , XVIII und XIX Jahrhunderts bis zur Neuzeit. Der Besuch des Städel Museums kann Ihnen einen Überblick über die Kunst der europäischen Meister innerhalb von 7 Jahrhunderte seit dem Mittelalter verschaffen.

Die Vielfalt der Stilrichtungen und Trends der Kunst, welche im Museum präsentiert sind, macht eine wirklich einzigartige Ausstellung aus. Besucher können ca. 2.900 Gemälde, 100.000 Zeichnungen und Druckgrafiken sowie 600 Skulpturen zu sehen bekommen. Damit hat das Städel-Museum eine der größten Sammlung der Welt.

Jedes Jahr veranstaltet das Museum Sonderausstellungen, die als “Kunst für alle” oder “Kunst nach der Arbeit” bezeichnet sind. Diese wurden entwickelt, um maximale Aufmerksamkeit  für die Kunst zu erzeugen. Für diejenigen, die sich für die Kunst an dem Städel Museum interessieren, gibt es in der Nähe eine Bibliothek , die die Zeitschriften und Bücher über Kunst und seine Geschichte für die Besucher anbietet.

Atrium City Hotel Frankfurt empfielt Ihnen das Städel Museum zu besuchen, besonders aus dem Grund, dass das Hotel in der Nähe des Museum liegt.