Zoo Frankfurt
Make a reservation

welcome to frankfurt
guest review
Comfortable bed and great service all the time
Christy Mack from Australia

The hotel is an excellent base for the Messe. Staff very helpful. Very good value for money and an internet service that really works!

Zoo Frankfurt

The Atrium City Hotel is located in the “heart” of Frankfurt on the Main. From here it is easy to get to main sights of the city, in particular to Frankfurt Zoo (German: Zoologischer Garten Frankfurt).

The largest zoo in Germany, which occupies 13 acres in the heart of Frankfurt, is founded in 1858 thank to the initiative of citizens, who organized the Zoological Society. Today, the zoo collected 4,500 specimens of 500 different species of animals. A large enclosure was organized for bears, birds, monkeys, as well as an ekzotarium and an insectarium, a hall of crocodiles and “a house of nocturnal animals”.

Zoo management aims not only a demonstration of animal to guests and citizens of Frankfurt, but also cares about endangered species, in particular, about the bison (“International Society for the Conservation of bisons” was created in 1923). Also, the zoo is famous thanks to the successful cultivation of four species of great apes.

It should be noted that for the conservation of species in the walls of Frankfurt Zoo are created the climatic conditions which are maximum close to the natural environment that provides comfortable accommodation for animals.

For the little ones here is opened a special petting zoo, where is an opportunity to ride a pony and play in the large playground. Also, at the zoo are regularly held various activities: excursions, exhibitions and trade fairs. For those who are hungry, the zoo opened a restaurant.
It should be noted that guests of the Atrium City Hotel in Frankfurt will in a few minutes to get to the zoo on foot, by subway or car.

Frankfurter Zoo
Make a reservation

welcome to frankfurt
guest review
Comfortable bed and great service all the time
Christy Mack from Australia

The hotel is an excellent base for the Messe. Staff very helpful. Very good value for money and an internet service that really works!

Frankfurter Zoo

Atrium City Hotel Frankfurt befindet sich in einer ruhigen Gegend im Herzen von Frankfurt am Main und bietet einen einfachen Zugang zu wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten an, insbesondere zum Frankfurter Zoo.

Der Frankfurter Zoo, der im Jahre 1858 auf Betreiben einer Bürgerinitiative entstand, ist mit 13 ha im Herzen Frankfurts der größte Zoo in Deutschland. Heute umfasst der Zoo über 4.500 Exemplare von 500 verschiedenen Tierarten und verfügt über ein großes Freigehege für Bären, Vögel, Affen, ein Exotarium, Insektarium und über das Haus der nachtaktiven Tiere.

Zoo-Management beschäftigt sich nicht nur mit der Tierausstellung für Gäste und Bewohner Frankfurts, sondern kümmert sich auch um bedrohte Tierarten, wie Bison (1923 wurde die ” Internationale Gesellschaft für die Erhaltung der Bison” geschaffen). Außerdem ist der Frankfurter Zoo berühmt für Züchtung von vier Arten von Menschenaffen.

Erwähnungswert ist die Tatsache, dass für die Klimabedingungen für Erhaltung der Arten in dem Frankfurter Zoo so nah an der natürlichen Umwelt -und Klimabedingungen ist, um die komfortable Unterkunft den Tieren zu ermöglichen.

Speziell für die Kinder gibt es hier ein Streichelzoo mit der Möglichkeit ein Pony zu reiten und ein großer Kinderspielplatz. Frankfurter Zoo bietet regelmäßig verschiedene Aktivitäten, wie Ausflüge und Ausstellungen an. Für diejenigen, die hungrig sind, ist in dem Zoo ein Restaurant eröffnen.

Es ist erwähnenswert, dass die Gäste Atrium City Hotel Frankfurt nur in wenigen Minuten der Frankfurter Zoo zu Fuß, mit der U-Bahn oder dem Auto erreichen können.